**New Release & Review** My One Night (On My Own Series #1) by Carrie Ann Ryan

Title: My One Night
Series: On My Own #1
Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 13, 2021
A one-night stand is supposed to end once the sun rises. Only it doesn’t always work out that way.
I never expected this.
I didn’t want to go to another fraternity party, but when my friend pulls me in, I somehow find myself hiding in a corner with…him.
Dillon Connolly.
The smirking, so-called good guy with the shadows in his eyes.
A single glance, a sweet smile, and I let myself have one night of giving in.
I never expected her.
Elise Hoover haunts my dreams more than I care to admit. I never thought I stood a chance—until she said yes.
When a single night turns to two, I know I’m in over my head, but somehow, she makes me believe I can have anything.
Until the sun rises, and my past along with it.
I know I don’t deserve her, but now I have to fight to keep her…or save her from myself.


Review by Nancy
My One Night is the beginning of a new series about a group of college friends. Dillon is moving in with four guys he doesn’t know and registering a little late, but he has a plan. He works at his family’s bar part-time and has a partial scholarship. Things are looking up. Dillon meets sweet Elise Hoover at a party thrown at his house. Sparks fly from there. They both state they don’t have time for a relationship. Elise sure wasn’t looking for one, but with the texting and such it seems way more than she bargained for from a dare. When difficult things happen will they turn to each other, or will it all blow up? I’m not telling. Ryan has a way of drawing you into the story that makes everything so real. I love her writing! You will get to know bits and pieces about each of Elise and Dillon’s roommates. I found Pacey very magnetic and larger-than-life. That British accent, though! His story is up next. My One Night was tender, steamy, and emotional. A touching start to this new series. 4 stars!


A FREE prequel novella!
Releasing June 8
Releasing September 7
Releasing December 7
Carrie Ann
Ryan is the New York Times and USA
Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance.
Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and
Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She
started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry
and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and
novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional
and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her
clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s